top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoa Batson

Reading 1

Updated: Dec 19, 2022


Alright, so I read this and my first thought was “ugh, not NFT’s again…” and then “huh, why are NFT’s already beginning to sound mainstream?” And is that good or bad?

So here is an NFT museum, right, which is different than a gallery… supposedly. I say ‘supposedly’ because in a museum, ideally, the things are not for sale, but in this article it mentioned exchanges using cryptocurrency.

Had this just been, like, a gallery, I’d see no issue with it but (1) museum items shouldn’t be sold and (2) isn’t an NFT pretty much a form of crypto? This is like people who use money to buy rare coins (money). But it’s dumber. At least to me. Using crypto to buy crypto? I’m sure it makes sense or it will eventually.

On a lighter note, I think it’s really sweet that they had a little setup to educate people on digital art and NFT’s and such. On a darker, more selfish note- I think they shouldn’t have. I think we should have gatekept NFT’s to make them worth more. Just a thought.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page